What Can We Help You Find?

Scientific Advisory Board photos

January 1, 2008 - Scientific Advisory Board established by LCFA

The original Scientific Advisory Board was made up of these continued leaders in the lung cancer research community –

  • Dr. David Carbone, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Medical Oncology, The Ohio State University – James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute
  • Dr. Steven Dubinett, Professor of Medicine and Pathology, Director, UCLA Lung Cancer Research Program in the Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center. Chief, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, and Principal Investigator for the UCLA Lung Cancer SPORE
  • Dr. Bruce Johnson, Chief Clinical Research Officer Institute Physician, Lowe Center for Thoracic Oncology Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School
  • David Johnson, Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas, Texas; Chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas, Texas
  • Frances Shepherd, Clinician Investigator, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
    Cancer Clinical Research Unit (CCRU), Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  • Michael Weitz, Associate Director Emergency Services, Saint Johns Health Center
    Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Olive View UCLA Medical Center; Fadlo Khuri

Continuing the Best in Science Tradition

Lung Cancer Foundation of America is proud to work with world-renowned leaders in lung cancer research spanning a broad range of disciplines.

Members of the LCFA Scientific Advisory Board volunteer their time to

  • further LCFA’s mission through scientific and intellectual leadership
  • to consider and advise on proposals for new lung cancer research programs
  • to guide and advise on LCFA’s research investment
  • to provide grant review assessment
  • and to help determine research programs and ideas that will further the accomplishment of the LCFA Mission