Day at the Chef’s Table

Day at the Chef's Table

A fun-filled event to raise funds for lung cancer research

Join New York Times bestselling author, activist, and actress living with lung cancer, Annabelle Gurwitch, as she hosts this inaugural gastronomical challenge and fundraiser. Under the lights of Chef Amar Santana’s beautifully designed kitchen at his acclaimed restaurant, Broadway, in Laguna Beach, California enjoy a virtual foodie experience with this beloved contender and judge from Bravo TV’s Top Chef.

A Fun Chef’s Challenge: Patient vs. Investigator

Watch Chef Amar transfer his enthusiasm and adventurous spirit to two amateur chefs – lung cancer patient and advocate Lysa Buonanno and LCFA’s Young Investigator grant award recipient, Triparna Sen – moving them towards greatness in preparing one of Chef Amar’s specialty dishes.

October 2, 2021

Noon – 1 pm Pacific
1 – 2 pm Mountain
2 – 3 pm Central
3 – 4 pm Eastern

General Admission: $25.00

Virtual “seat at the table” for the Day at the Chef’s Table.

Premium Admission: $100.00

Virtual “seat at the table” for the Day at the Chef’s Table.

Includes Chef Amar’s Special Video and Recipe: Learn how to make Chef Amar’s favorite fall dessert, Sticky Toffee Pudding with Miso Caramel. Make it ahead of time to enjoy this culinary delight while watching the Day at the Chef’s Table.

Chef Amar preparing Sticky Toffee Pudding

Want to experience a private Day at the Chef’s Table with Chef Amar?

Get your bids in on these two opportunities to take five of your friends to enjoy a 5 Star Meal by Chef Amar! Witness Chef Amar’s passion through food – providing an unforgettable gastronomical experience at your private Chef’s Table event.

Day at the Chef’s Table At Vaca: Experience ​​Chef Amar Santana and his version of authentic Spanish cuisine in a space that captures the energy and ambiance of Spain without leaving the U.S.

Day at the Chef’s Table At Broadway By Chef Amar: Experience Modern Cuisine of the Americas at the six coveted seats at the chef’s table overlooking the activity of the kitchen. Chef Amar Santana will personally create and prepare a multiple course menu to those guests that chose to be adventurous with their cuisine.

Check it out now!

Get your tickets today!

Can’t make this event
but still want to donate
to support lung cancer research?

Want a guaranteed seat
at the Chef’s Table on Oct 2?
Become a sponsor.

Sponsorship packages are still available.
Contact Jim Baranski to get details.

Platinum Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors